WEBMAIL    |    Intranet    |    Site Map




The jury of the 2017 Exo-RO National Rover Competition has selected this year’s winners out of the nine teams of high school students that arrived in the finals. The winning team is Inspiration “Carmen Sylva" – ICS from "Carmen Sylva" Theoretical High School in Eforie Sud. The runner-up is the Highlander team from “Tudor Vianu” Informatics National College in Bucharest and the third place was awarded to Help-R team from ”Mircea cel Batran” National College in Constanta.

Learn More

On 6 – 9 November, Dr. Phys. Marius-Ioan Piso, President of the Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), participated at the United Nations/United Arab Emirates High Level Forum in Dubai. The President of ROSA also met with the Director General of the United Arab Emirates Space Agency, Mr. Mohammed Al-Ahbabi, to discuss a possible Memorandum of Understanding between the two organisations.

Learn More

Dumitru-Dorin Prunariu, the first and only Romanian cosmonaut and Honorary President of the Romanian Space Agency (ROSA) received the highest recognition from the Association of Space Explorers (ASE), that of a Distinguished Member, and also the golden insignia of ASE members. Throughout the entire history of the Association, only 10 astronauts and cosmonauts received this distinction, which is rarely granted and only for exceptional merits.

Learn More

The conference “Today's European Space Programmes: Applications and Synergies with a view on Eastern Europe” takes place at the Romanian Parliament starting today. The event is organised by the Romanian Space Agency (ROSA) together with the European Space Agency (ESA), the Romanian Parliament — Chamber of Deputies and with the support of the European Commission.

Learn More

This week, between 16 – 20 October, the 6th edition of the Council of European Aerospace Societies (CEAS) Conference takes place at the Palace of the Parliament, in Bucharest, Romania. The President of the Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), Dr. Phys. Marius-Ioan Piso, is in the Executive Board of the conference.

Learn More