WEBMAIL    |    Intranet    |    Site Map




Four more Galileo satellites were launched by an Ariane 5 on 25 July. Their arrival in orbit brings the Galileo constellation to 26 satellites, extending the global coverage of the constellation.

Learn More

On 22-24 January 2019, the European Space Agency (ESA) is organising the NEO and Debris Detection Conferenceat the European Space Operations Centre (ESOC), in Darmstadt, Germany. Abstracts can be submittedfrom 3 September until 1 October 2018.

Learn More

The Romanian Space Agency (ROSA) invites Romanians passionate about mobile apps development to apply at the 2018 edition of the Space App Camp, taking place on 17–24 September. The event is organised by Anwendungszentrum GmbH Oberpfaffenhofen (AZO) and hosted by the European Space Agency (ESA) at ESRIN, in Frascati, Italy. Applications are open until 30 July 2018.

Learn More

The heavy rainfall recorded during June and July 2018 in central and eastern Romania led to the flooding of many area from the Botosani, Trotus and Ozun regions, with hundreds of people evacuated. The General Inspectorate for Emergency Situations, with support from the Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), the National Meteorological Administration and the Romanian Waters National Administration activated the Emergency Management Service, as part of the European Earth Monitoring Programme (Copernicus).

Learn More

This June, the ESA Council met in Paris to discuss the path towards the future exploitation of Ariane 6. In view of the progress made in the Ariane 6 programme, Participating States [1], among which is also Romania, decided on the completion of the development up to full operational capability and agreed to fund industrial incentives associated with the development of Ariane 6 and P120C solid rocket motor.

Learn More