Search

    WEBMAIL    |    Intranet    |    Site Map

 

 

04.09

ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, commander Sergei Volkov and Aidyn Aimbetov were launched into space in the morning of 2nd of September at 07:37:43 Romania time (04:37:43 GMT/06:37:43 CEST) from Baikonur cosmodrome, Kazakhstan.

Learn More
02.09

ESA's billion-star surveyor, Gaia, completed its first year of science observations in its main survey mode.

After launch on 19 December 2013 and a six-month long in-orbit commissioning period, the satellite started routine scientific operations on 25 July 2014.

Learn More
12.08

Significant reduction of rainfall in Europe in the summer of 2015 led to atmospheric and soil drought, a phenomenon that has increased in July-August and decreased the Danube flow below the annual average (2400 m3/s compared to 4300 m3/s).

Learn More
10.08

Low water levels in the Danube river have left ships to queue close to the town of Zimnicea in Romania.

The present heat wave torturing Europe means the level of the Danube has dropped and triggered traffic problems.

Learn More
24.07

NASA's Kepler mission has achieved another success in the challenge to find another “Earth” by confirming the discovery of the first near-Earth-size planet in the “habitable zone” around a sun-like star: Kepler-452, a system located 1400 light-years away in the constellation Cygnus.

Learn More